⋆ 放課後エッジ (ムノ)

01 Hello, good evening, good morning, whatever, my darlings! After two (or more?? I can’t really remember) months of hiatus I can finally say that I’ll be writing reviews — if you really can call them so — again.
Before talking about today’s work, I want to seriously express my gratitude to one of my friends: sty! I’m really thankful to her because after today’s chitchat I felt so inspired that decided to give this thing a try again.

 

Today’s manga is Houkago Edge by Muno. As you can see from the title’s cover, it litterally means After School Edge. So, why did I pick up this story? Because the art is very cute! Juuuuust kidding! Well, actually I’m not kidding at all, because I can really say that I was 50% attracted by the cute guys on the cover (don’t they look like Kageyama and Oikawa? (。ノω\) ) while the remaining 50% was because, together with my 124623652 kinks, I like boys in skirts.

011The entire book is composed of five chapters.
Tobari Masato, our main character, who has a thing for cute, girly accessories, objects, etc, is shopping dressed like a girl when one of his classmates, Inui, recognise him and nonchalantly takes a picture of him. Tobari then, panicking, runs away while Inui devilishly laughing sees him off. Hoping Inui hasn’t found out who he really is, Masato goes to school pretending – somehow – to ignore the situation he is in. At first everything seems okay, but then he’s called by Inui and the end of his teenage dream has began.(???)

Like you can already imagine, here it is the threatening scene in which he023 shows Masato the picture he took and asks for things. Tobari at first is reluctant to say the truth, but then he cracks and desperately asks our Oikawa-looking guy not to tell anyone. He, then, starts to bicker about the situation leaving Tobari as the only option to leave.
Have you wondered about the famous question? I mean, the part where the straight guy asks you, a crossdresser, if you’re gay? Well, if you did here it comes. (see the pic.)

051Skipping through some family talk and trivial things, Inui asks Tobari to go out with him. At first he’s like “Like hell I will”, but being threatened again he gives up and accept Inui’s suggestion. The two of them go out (Masato’s dressed like a girl) and Inui takes him to a nice girly place and “accidentally” saves him from a tough spot. Something is wrong with Tobari here. Could it be that something has happened? Is he blushing??

Like a dog (this joke was really not wanted), Inui seems to be getting really073 attached to Masato, in fact he keeps asking of him again and again until he asks for another date, too. The two of them go cloths shopping this time, but something seems off. After a fun date, Inui gives him a cute stripe and -caught by the moment- kisses him. Masato seems bewildered, but in the end he hit him. Pretty hard. After /accidentally/ being kissed by Inui, Tobari seems to be more concerned about his feelings.

148The last part is the sweetest. I have a thing for this kind of finale. (//v//)
As clichéd as it may seem, the two of them go on a date again. Masato seems to have finally realized his feelings and starts to cry. Inui is of course really happy and can’t help but take him to a nice /isolated/ place to hug and kiss him at last.

This is it, I think. I enjoyed reading this a lot. I wish there’s more of it, though the charm of the story is highlighted because of its length and drawings. If I ever find another of her manga, I’ll be sure to buy it!

Leave a comment